Spring in the MidAtlantic – A Walk and a WIP

3 thoughts on “Spring in the MidAtlantic – A Walk and a WIP”

  1. As the temps still dip below freezing at night where I live, I’m insanely jealous of your more temperate climate. And I commend your perseverance with the hand quilting. I can manage it for about the length of a small wall hanging.

    Like

    1. Hang on! Better weather is coming! The first two quilts that I did by hand took forever. Now, about the most I can manage by hand is a baby quilt. Some of my initial experiments in hand quilting were because I was still figuring out how to FMQ. Still, I think the results are very pretty and it’s a nice, quiet evening activity

      Like

Leave a Reply

