Finish it up Friday – linking up with #CrazyMomQuilts – #Charity Quilts

10 thoughts on “Finish it up Friday – linking up with #CrazyMomQuilts – #Charity Quilts”

  1. Oh my goodness that’s gorgeous. That black thinner border around the white is a perfect frame for the beautiful colors inside. It came together wonderfully!

    Like

    1. Thank you, Betty. I don’t work quite at my prior pace, but I am serious about not wasting any of the time that I have been given on this earth. I do sit and drink a cup of tea now and again, but mostly I keep working! Thank you for such kind words and encouragement, as always!

      Like

  2. First, I’m so jealous of those geraniums. Here in NE Ohio one learns not to do annuals before Memorial Day. Second, I’m so glad you persevered with the quilting despite all the thread breaks. Sometimes I think it’s the humidity that causes such problems. Thirdly, the black outer border with the white binding give your quilt such snap.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for the kind words, SQ. I am from ND, so know well the Memorial Day Maxim! My Mom and sister try to flaunt it and have to run out in the evenings in May with blankets to cover things, or have to haul heavy planters into the garage! This leads to strong women! I was grateful to escape the cold, being less sturdy than my forebears. I do like the black and white as well, I really like to add some high contrast areas, especially given that the center (though patchwork patterned, is whole cloth).

    Like

Leave a Reply

