WIP Wednesday: La Habana Vieja, Part 2. #quilt

14 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: La Habana Vieja, Part 2. #quilt”

  1. I love the idea of quilting pink blossoms–definitely not too ambitious. In the windows, I’d be tempted to quilt details from the interior … or maybe a little dog, looking out?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a really cool ap – I haven’t seen that. love the water-colour effect of the sketch. I like stitch in the ditch when I don’t want to distract from the fabric but I like your idea of quilting other images in the separate areas.
    Colleen @ piecemakerquilts.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the quilt, love the app and as for that photo of Albert……that is one cute dog! Personally I like the idea of quilting following your lines but, as has been said previously, I think whatever you do it will look great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words! My husband is excited about his quilt. We have been busy this summer and have taken a month and a half hiatus from quilting, but will try to get to work on it now. It will be interesting to see how it works out!

      Like

  4. I had no idea you also quilted! Nice job, specially for a first quilt, very ambitious 🙂
    I just stuck to a simple blok pattern quilt for the first one! 😉
    And nice to see Albert in there too 🙂

    Like

    1. Juan does a lovely job. He can quilt bougainvillea free motion!!! In fact this quilt has been languishing in the closet for nearly a year and a half, so I have just taken it out today and am doing the vining leaves around the outside, and will do vines and leaves all around the window, leaving space for Juan to add the bougainvillea! What a conincidence that you would see this now!
      Albert and Victoria love the quilts, too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

